Sleeping in Style

Okay guys. So, I’ve just been lolling around on my bed for the whole entire day and now I’m fed up. I got tired of lying on my back and subsequently, resting my back against the wall as I balanced my laptop on my lap (I take connotations very seriously and, literally.)

So, I went into belly-first mode and it was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE FEELING EVARRR. As usual, I decided to Google this position and OH JOY so many hits on sleeping positions, posture and body language came up! So, I decided to give you guys the long and short on sleeping positions *Ta Dah*! Enjoy! :-

The Prone Position: Lying on your stomach. Folks who lie on heir bellies as they sleep have strong compulsive tendencies, are stubborn personalities and are persistent and goal-oriented.

Image

The Royal Position: Lying on you back. People who sleep on their backs exposing themselves are secure, self-involved and laidback.

Image

The Semi-Fetal Position: Lying on your side. This is the most common sleep position and also the best way to sleep as per doctors. These people are conciliatory, compromising and non-threatening.

Image

The Full-Fetal Position: Lying curled up, like a fetus in the womb. These folk are highly emotional, sensitive and artistic.

Image

Next time you sleep, be careful for you may just be giving away your deepest needs!

Sources:-

http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/dating-advice/his-bedtime-body-language-0210#slide-4

Images:-

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=sleep+positions+image

Sidebar: I’ve just been really bimbo-esque in this post ‘cuz, well, I’ve just spent the entire day catching up on my T.V. show backlog.

2 thoughts on “Sleeping in Style

  1. Interesting. I go to sleep in one position & wake up in another & probably a lot goes on during the sleep. The other influential factor is being alone in the bed or with …..
    Fun read 🙂

Leave a Reply

