Quotes I Adore

Hey guys, I really appreciate a well written, profound quote. So, here’s a list of my most cherished quotes. Enjoy!

“I love those who can smile in trouble, who can gather strength from distress, and grow brave by reflection. ‘Tis the business of little minds to shrink, but they whose heart is firm, and whose conscience approves their conduct, will pursue their principles unto death” – Leonardo Da Vinci.

Boldness be my friend. – William Shakespeare 

“It’s not that I’m so smart , it’s just that I stay with problems longer.” – Albert Einstein

I guess I just prefer to see the dark side of things. The glass is always half empty. And cracked. And I just cut my lip on it. And chipped a tooth. – Janeane Garofalo

“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.” – Albert Einstein.

“Faith in oneself is the best and safest course.” – Michelangelo.

“Scarecrow (Ray Bolger): ‘I haven’t got a brain… only straw.’
Dorothy (Judy Garland): ‘How can you talk if you haven’t got a brain?’
Scarecrow: ‘I don’t know… But some people without brains do an awful lot of talking… don’t they?’
Dorothy: ‘Yes, I guess you’re right.’ “- Wizard of Oz

“I hope that I may always desire more than I can accomplish.” – Michelangelo.

“It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.” – Aristotle

A dream is a scripture, and many scriptures are nothing but dreams. – Umberto Eco

Let your soul stand cool and composed before a million universes. – Walt Whitman

  “Excellence is never an accident. It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, and intelligent execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives – choice, not chance, determines your destiny.” – Aristotle

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.” – Aristotle

“No great mind has ever existed without a touch of madness.” – Aristotle

A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool. – William Shakespeare

But O, how bitter a thing it is to look into happiness through another man’s eyes. – William Shakespeare

I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out and kick ass. –
Maya Angelou 

Be careless in your dress if you will, but keep a tidy soul. – Mark Twain 

–WIP–

Leave a Reply

